Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vacant

Director, Athletics & Recreation

Lucia Boersma

Assistant to the Director

250.807.9707 lucia.boersma@ubc.ca
Antonella Lee

Finance and Travel

250.807.8258 antonella.lee@ubc.ca
Cary Mellon

Sports Information Director

250.807.9709 cary.mellon@ubc.ca
Kevin Kraft

Events, Marketing, & Camps

250.807.8862 kevin.kraft@ubc.ca
Layne McDougall

Manager, Campus Recreation

250.807.9174 layne.mcdougall@ubc.ca
Crystal Westgate

Campus Recreation Fitness Coordinator (On leave)

250.807.9322 crystal.westgate@ubc.ca
Jennifer Callow

Campus Recreation Fitness Coordinator

250.807.9322 jennifer.callow@ubc.ca
Carol Boyd

Facility Operations

250.807.9702 carol.boyd@ubc.ca
Jeff Thorburn

Head Athletic Therapist

250.317.4639 jeff.thorburn@ubc.ca
Kevin Phillips

Athletic Therapist/Strength & Conditioning Coach

250.807.8534 kevin.phillips@ubc.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Guarasci

Head Coach

250.575.2760 peter.guarasci@ubc.ca
Landry Ndayitwayeko

Lead Assistant

778.583.7161 landry.n@ubc.ca
Mitch Goodwin

Youth / Community Development & Assistant Coach

Will Sherrett

Assistant Coach

Yassine Ghomari

Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Meadows

Head Coach

250.864.2811 claire.meadows@ubc.ca
Bobby Mitchell

Lead Assistant Coach

bobby.b.mitchell@gmail.com
Lisa Nickle

Assistant Coach

Josh McAlpine

Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga

Head Coach

604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com
Dr. Deliah Topic

Assistant Coach

MacKenzie Wong

Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga

Head Coach

604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com
Dr. Deliah Topic

Assistant Coach

MacKenzie Wong

Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk

Head Coach

250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com
Cody Bell

Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk

Head Coach

250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com
Cody Bell

Assistant Coach

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes

Head Coach

chrishaynes4@gmail.com

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Hill

Head Coach

Chris Haynes

chrishaynes4@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dante Zanatta

Head coach

250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Tom Flanagan

Assistant Coach

250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca
Logan Ellis

Assistant Coach (GK)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Smith

Head Coach (Interim)

604.849.4901 craig.smith@ubc.ca
Claire Patterson

Head Coach (On Extended Leave)

On Extended Leave On Extended Leave
Carli Tingstad

Assistant Coach

250.550.7093 carli.tingstad@ubc.ca
Kai Tolpinrud

Assistant Coach (GK)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Hudson

Head Coach

250.575.0412 brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Mike Hawkins

Assistant Coach

250.864.4279 mhawkins@kelowna.ca
Dave Risso

Assistant Coach

Luca Ruggiero

Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manuel

Head Coach

250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Becki Kosinski

Assistant Coach

250.864.7545 becki.kosinski@ubc.ca
Karl Enns

Assistant Coach

250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Jackie Toews

Assistant Coach

250.863.0198 okva2@telus.net