Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Johnson Director, Athletics & Recreation
250.807.9700 rob.johnson@ubc.ca
Lucia Boersma Assistant to the Director
250.807.9707 lucia.boersma@ubc.ca
Antonella Lee Finance and Travel
250.807.8258 antonella.lee@ubc.ca
Cary Mellon Sports Information Director
250.807.9709 cary.mellon@ubc.ca
Kevin Kraft Events, Marketing, and Sports Development
250.807.8862 kevin.kraft@ubc.ca
Layne McDougall Manager, Campus Recreation
250.807.9174 layne.mcdougall@ubc.ca
Crystal Westgate Campus Recreation Fitness Coordinator (On leave)
250.807.9322 crystal.westgate@ubc.ca
Jennifer Callow Campus Recreation Fitness Coordinator
250.807.9322 jennifer.callow@ubc.ca
Carol Boyd Facility Operations
250.807.9702 carol.boyd@ubc.ca
Jeff Thorburn Head Athletic Therapist
250.317.4639 jeff.thorburn@ubc.ca
Kevin Phillips Athletic Therapist/Strength & Conditioning Coach
250.807.8534 kevin.phillips@ubc.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Guarasci Head Coach
250.575.2760 peter.guarasci@ubc.ca
Landry Ndayitwayeko Assistant Coach
778.583.7161 landry.n@ubc.ca
Will Sherrett Assistant Coach
Yassine Ghomari Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Meadows Head Coach
250.864.2811 claire.meadows@ubc.ca
Bobby Mitchell Assistant Coach
bobby.b.mitchell@gmail.com
Lisa Nickle Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga Head Coach
604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Machuga Head Coach
604.346.7189 jmachuga@gmail.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk Head Coach
250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cass Hritzuk Head Coach
250.300.4653 chritzuk@live.com

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes Head Coach
chrishaynes4@gmail.com

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes Head Coach
chrishaynes4@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dante Zanatta Head coach
250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Tom Flanagan Assistant Coach
250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca
Logan Ellis Assistant Coach (GK)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Smith Head Coach (Interim)
604.849.4901 craig.smith@ubc.ca
Claire Patterson Head Coach (On Extended Leave)
On Extended Leave On Extended Leave
Carli Tingstad Assistant Coach
250.550.7093 carli.tingstad@ubc.ca
Kai Tolpinrud Assistant Coach (GK)

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Hudson Head Coach
250.575.0412 brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Mike Hawkins Assistant Coach
Dave Risso Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manuel Head Coach
250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Becki Kosinski Assistant Coach
250.864.7545 becki.kosinski@ubc.ca
Karl Enns Assistant Coach
250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Jackie Toews Assistant Coach
250.863.0198 okva2@telus.net