The University of British Columbia

Male Graduating Player of the Year (Year by Year)

This award will be given to a student who has competed for the Heat for a minimum of three years, and is in his or her fourth or fifth year of athletics eligibility, and graduating. The winner will have demonstrated superior athletic achievements, leadership on and off the competitive surface and academic good-standing over the course of their career.

Male Graduating Player of the Year (This award was created in April of 2015.)

  • 2019-20 | Mike Mitchell | Cross Country
  • 2018-19 | Aldrich Berrios | Basketball
  • 2017-18 | Lars Bornemann | Basketball
  • 2016-17 | Alex Swiatlowski | Volleyball
  • 2015-16 | Harrison Shrimpton | Soccer
  • 2014-15 | Dylan Abbott | Soccer